Reviews

What people are saying about Tingle Creek Hotel




Summary
4.7

Beautiful setting and comfortable hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderfully peaceful overnight stay in this beautifully situated hotel.Currently only doing bed and breakfast but had a lovely evening meal in Plockton which is not far away.Pictures on the website do not do it justice.Would definitely return in future.

Reviewer: I R | Mon 10th Jun 2024 | 15 hours ago


Amazing Place! - Rating 5/5

We cannot say enough about this place! The staff was very attentive and friendly. The rooms were clean, the sitting area and dining room were warm and cozy. The breakfast was outstanding! Felt like home! We highly recommend Tingle Creek to anyone visiting Isles of Skye.

Reviewer: James M | Sat 8th Jun 2024 | 2 days ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Lovely location.Staff very helpful and friendly.Breakfast delicious with plenty choice.Rooms and public areas super clean although the entranceway had a slight “musty smell”, however this did not distract from the overall great experience.Did feel that the hotel was not fully equipped for disabled people.Addition of handrails would be helpful.

Reviewer: {$initals_only} | Fri 7th Jun 2024 | {$human_timing}


Wonderful find - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room,good breakfast,beautiful view of the water. Easy drive up to the isle.

Reviewer: Tracy | Fri 7th Jun 2024 | 3 days ago


Good location, friendly owners and a pleasent stay - Rating 4/5

The owners were very helpful in identifying places to go. The breakfast was good in a well-laid-out restaurant with a view. Our room was clean and a sufficient size. The location was good for accessing the site on the Isle of Skye. We would stay here again

Reviewer: {$initals_only} | Wed 29th May 2024 | {$human_timing}


Comfortble - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room with good facilities and a great view. Excellent Breakfasts, good selection hot and good food.

Reviewer: Janet | Mon 27th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Delightful Views - Rating 4/5

The room was pleasant, the furnishings nice.The location is convenient to the small town.

Reviewer: {$initals_only} | Sun 26th May 2024 | {$human_timing}


Perfect spot - Rating 5/5

Great location for Isle of Skye. Much better than being on it and far better value. Staff were very attentive. A great find all round.

Reviewer: Josh | Thu 23rd May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

One nite as part of our road trip. Great location, friendly and attentive staff. Great bar area. Rooms comfortable and clean. Great breakfast.

Reviewer: Steve J | Sat 8th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Amazing moment at the tingle creek hotel- Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous time at the tingle creek hôtel. This a very beautiful place with a very friendly staff. The hotel is situated near the Isle of Skye bridge, the view is amazing ! I truly recommend !

Reviewer: Glodt | Fri 7th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Book Online