3 Star Award Logo
A hidden gem in the heart of the West Highlands
Plockton Boat

Highland Attractions


The Tingle Creek Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the Lochalsh region and in close proximity to the Isle of Skye. This provides excellent opportunity to explore the surrounding areas. Here is a list of local attractions that the Highlands has to offer.

Arts/Crafts


Harrapool Studios, www.skyeart.co.uk

Kyle Art Market, www.kyleartmarket.co.uk

Orbost Gallery, www.orbostgallery.co.uk

Shilasdair Yarn Company, www.shilasdair-yarns.co.uk

St Kilda Woolen Shop, www.dunvegancastle.com

Trotternish Artist Gallery, www.activitypoint.co.uk

Woodrising Gallery, www.woodrising-gallery.co.uk


Castles/Gardens


Armadale Castle Gardens, www.clandonald.com

Attadale Gardens, www.attadale.com

Duncraig Castle, www.duncraigcastle.com

Dunvegan Castle, www.dunvegancastle.com

Eilean Donan Castle, www.eileandonancastle.com

Urquhart Castle, www.historic-scotland.gov.uk


Distilleries/Breweries


Dalwhinnie Distillery, www.discovery-distilleries.com/dalwhinnie

Glen Ord Distillery, www.discovery-distilleries.com/glenord

Talisker Distillery, www.discovery-distilleries.com/talisker

Isle of Skye Brewery, www.skyebrewery.co.uk


Museums


Colbost Craft Museum, www.undiscoveredscotland.co.uk/skye/colbostcroft/

Giant Macaskill Museum, www.hi-arts.co.uk/giant-macaskill-museum.html

Skye Museum of Island Life, www.skyemuseum.co.uk

Toy Museum, www.toy-museum.co.uk


Pottery/Hand Crafted Jewellery


Edinbane Pottery, edinbane-pottery.co.uk

Halistra Pottery, www.hallistra-pottery.co.uk

Uig Pottery, www.uigpottery.co.uk

Skye Jewellery, www.skye-jewellery.co.uk

Skye Silver Gift Shop, www.skyesilver.com


Visitor Centres


Brightwater Visitor Centre, www.eileanban.org

Skye Environmental Centre , www.otter.org

Skye Serpentine Reptile World, www.skyeserpentarium.org.uk

Skye Skyns, www.skyeskyns.co.uk

The Aros Visitor Centre, www.aros.co.uk


Please note that this is not an exhaustive list and is regularly updated.
Erbusaig Bay